Monday, July 12, 2010

Omaha Symphony wins ASCAP's Leonard Bernstein Award

The Omaha Symphony is thrilled to be the recipient of the Leonard Bernstein Award for Education Programming, given by the American Society of Composers, Authors, and Publishers (ASCAP). Named after the celebrated late conductor, this national honor is awarded to an orchestra that integrates contemporary music into its educational programming, and whose offerings are "creative, relevant, and based on the best practices of music education."

Read more about this exciting honor by clicking here.
Thanks for your support!

No comments: